Samsung Pay comes to Russia with support for five banks

Samsung’s proprietary mobile payment system is expanding to Russia. Starting today, folks in Russia will be able to use Samsung Pay with five banks. Those are Alfa-Bank Banking Group, VTB24, MTS Bank, Raiffeisen Bank, Russian Standard Bank, and Yandex. 

The list of devices that support Samsung Pay in Russia is similarly short. You’ll need a Samsung Galaxy S7, Galaxy S7 edge, Galaxy S6 edge+, Galaxy Note 5, Galaxy A5 (2016), or Galaxy A7 (2016).

If you own one of these devices in Russia, give Samsung Pay a shot and let us know what you think! And if you’re in countries like Canada and the UK where Samsung Pay hasn’t launched, you can wonder why Russia got it first.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *